Part of my job

2

May 18, 2010 by theresiugoes

Husbandsylv has had so many assignments to do. Including a sermon, he had to write over 13, 000 words in the last four weeks. He is so much organised than I ever was while studying… if it was me I would have left them all to the last-minute.

As “Wifey-for-Lifey”, part of my job is to edit his writings. That said, my job was to edit his writings when I held the titles “#1-Girlfriend” and “Fiance-Of-The-Year”. I’m good at what I do, but it’s only ’cause I’ve had good practice. When Dad (BabaK) was studying at PTC, my job as “the-best-daughter-Ever” was to edit his essays. BabaK didn’t use punctuation, or capital letters, or grammar and most of what he wrote was a literal translation from Arabic. That was really unhelpful when trying to understand a rambled essay.
Husbandsiu is a little better in that he uses punctuation and capitals, but sometimes his use of grammar comes in fits and bursts.  

I reckon the two or three years I spent working through BabaK’s stuff taught me patience and perseverence. God, in His providence and cleverness had me prepped for a job I never thought I’d do, and I must say I appreciate it.

I think it’d be awesome, though, if He taught husbandsylv and BabaK how to show appreciation. Hugs and kisses are nice, but flowers and vacuumed floors are nicer.

2 thoughts on “Part of my job

  1. t says:

    Sharing is caring.

    Even when it’s domestic issues. On the Internet.

  2. twosylvs says:

    You’re welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

