Just you try scamming me.

Leave a comment

July 10, 2010 by theresiugoes

We put our car up for sale on an Australian car sale website.

Within a week we got a text message from a lady who wanted to purchase the car “quickly”. We sent her a reply asking if and when she would like to view the car. Here’s what she said:

“Hey,

…I will be very glad to conclude this as soon as possible.

Due to the nature of my work, I will not be able to travel out of the United kingdom to come for the inspection. I will however be needing your full contact address so that I can forward it to my shipping agent here in the United Kingdom who will be coming over there for the inspection and shipping.

Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon..”

The overseas purchase (of a Barina, and no less) set the alarm bells ringing. Husbandsylv is clever, so he googled the email address that contacted us. Turns out Hellen Johnson is part of scam that takes (not clever) people’s cars without payment. Pretty dodge.

So I sent her an email back, ’cause I have all sorts of time on my hand.

“Hi Hellen,

Thanks, but we’re not stupid. Also, you should google your email address. Rad things come up.

Hope you find Jesus one day!”

I really do. Except I’m sad that she now knows to change her email address.

Leave a Reply

