All the King’s horses and all the King’s men

Leave a comment

January 24, 2011 by theresiugoes

We went to Brisbane, because we were going to a conference called BLT (Brisbane Leadership Training). It was going to be awesome, except within the first 6 hours of arriving,  I fell over in the rain and hurt my knee. I didn’t cry, I just screamed. husbandsylv held my hand and rubbed my back and said nice things like “you’ll be okay” and “just breathe, baby”.
The Ambulance came, they were really nice. They gave me a whistle and then some morphein, and we all laughed because I didn’t know how to smoke a cigarette. We sat in hospital for a long time because, unsurprisingly, there were many people with worse injuries than a knee that couldn’t move. Husbandsiu stayed with me and played on his DS sometimes, and held my hand sometimes, and got me things sometimes.

And then the Dr came, and he was sad because there was swelling, and was nice when I cried, and told me that maybe probably he can’t really fix it, so we came back home.

True story.

Leave a Reply

