things I love. one point five

1

June 13, 2011 by theresiugoes

Every night, at about 9:30ish, I ask husbandsylv “can you turn my bed on for me?” and he happily obliges and sets the timer on my electric blanket.

He lets me warm my cold hands on his warm neck.

Every morning, he wakes up and stumbles half blindly out of the bedroom to hug me.

He eats peanut butter on everything.

He loves apple juice, and always affirms his love for apple juice, every time he drinks it.

He loves condensed milk, and always affirms his love for it, every time he puts it in tea.

He thinks my cooking is awesome, and tells me every time he eats.

He tries not to laugh at me when I rave and rant.

When I compliment him, he tries to hold back his smile.

When I can’t scratch an itch he scratches it for me.

He holds my hand when it’s raining so I don’t fall and break my knee.

When I say “you want to hear a sad story?” he listens and empathises, even when it’s something as silly as “I scraped my nail polish off”.

He studies ’til 2am during semester.

He plays PlayStation ’til 2am during holidays.

 

I could keep going, but I won’t.

One thought on “things I love. one point five

  1. I love this. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

